About Author: Helen Goodwin

Posts by Helen Goodwin

0

Belinda Wu

Screen shot 2014-01-08 at 16.40.49 Belinda Wu holds a PhD in Geography and has a broad interest in modelling and simulating complex systems in socio-spatial dimensions. She works as a Research Associate on the Development Aid workstream of the ENFOLD-ing project. Contact Belinda at mingqing.wu@ucl.ac.uk.
0

Rob Downes

RobD Rob is Research Associate on the complexity Workstream. He assists the project in developing new mathematics for coupled global dynamics, building on three accepted approaches: spatial interaction models embedded in nonlinear logistic frameworks, reaction-diffusion models which link location and flow, and network models that enable diffusion. Contact Rob at r.downes@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Anthony Korte

Anthony is a Research Associate currently working on spatial interaction and structural models relevant to global dynamics in the global demonstration model within the
Complexity Tools workstream of the ENFOLD-ing project. Contact Anthony at a.korte@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Joan Serras

Joan Serras Joan holds a PhD in Engineering Design for Complex Transportation Systems and worked as a Research Associate on the Development Workstream with a focus on flows and networks. Contact Joan at j.serras@ucl.ac.uk
1

Rob Levy

Rob Levy has an MSc in Quantitative Economics and is studying, under the auspices of the ENFOLDing project, for a PhD in the regional macroeconomics of development aid. He is interested in large datasets, mathematical analyses and macroeconomic modelling. Contact Rob at rob.levy.11@ucl.ac.uk
0

Toby Davies

  Toby Davies was a PhD student on UCL’s SECReT program, jointly supervised by Mathematics and Security Science. He was affiliated with the Security workstream, where his research interests included the use of complex systems methods to model the spatio-temporal patterns of security-related systems. Contact Toby at toby.davies@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Janina Beiser

pic_janina Janina is studying for a PhD on the security workstream. Her research analyses  the spread of armed civil conflict both within and between countries as well as strategic government repression.  Contact Janina at janina.beiser.10@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Thomas Oléron Evans

Thomas Oléron Evans is a PhD student whose work with ENFOLDing involves creating and analysing mathematical models of complex dynamical systems. His research interests include agent based epidemiological models and the introduction of spatial structure to security games.Contact Thomas at thomas.evans.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Clare Crabb

 

blog pic Clare Crabb joined the ENFOLDing team in September 2014 and manages the administration of the project. Contact Clare at clare.crabb@ucl.ac.uk