bio Archive

0

Alan Wilson

ENFOLDing is led by Professor Sir Alan Wilson. From an early background in Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, Alan Wilson has pioneered the use of spatial interaction models for the description of regional and urban systems. Contact Alan at a.g.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Michael Batty

Michael Batty Michael Batty is a Co-Investigator on the ENFOLDing project. He is an established presence in the field of complexity science, having led the use of fractals and morphogenetic programming in city form generation.Contact Michael at m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Frank Smith

Frank Smith Frank Smith is Co-Investigator on the Complex Systems Modelling workstream. He currently holds the Goldsmid Chair of applied mathematics at UCL and is a fellow of the Royal Society. Frank has interests which span Industrial, biomedical, fluid-flow and social modelling and has many ongoing collaborations both nationally and internationally.Contact Frank at f.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Steven Bishop

Steve Bishop Steven Bishop is Co-Investigator on the Complex Systems Modelling workstream. His background is in engineering dynamics, in particular identifying and analysing the instabilities of nonlinear dynamical systems. He is also involved in several other major European projects including Global System Dynamics , GSDP and FuturICT. Contact Steven at s.bishop@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Shane Johnson

Shane Johnson Shane Johnson is a Co-Investigator on the Security workstream. He is a Professor of Security and Crime Science and has particular interests in complex systems, the spatial and temporal distribution of crime and insurgent activity, event forecasting, and design against crime. Contact Shane at shane.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Francesca Medda

Francesca Medda is a Co-Investigator on the ENFOLDing project. She is also a Reader (Associate Professor) in applied economics at UCL-CEGE, and leads the Trade workstream on ENFOLDing. Contact Francesca at f.medda@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Sean Hanna

 sean_square Sean Hanna is lecturer at the Bartlett in UCL, and Co-Investigator on the Development workstream within ENFOLDing. Contact Sean at s.hanna@ucl.ac.uk
0

Hannah Fry

Hannah Fry Hannah Fry is a Co-Investigator on the ENFLOLDing project and Lecturer in the Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis at UCL. She has a doctorate in mathematics and a background in fluid dynamics. More recently, her research has focused on complexity theory, particularly complex social and economic systems. She specialises in exploring the underlying dynamics of such systems, both at the local and global level, and in translating between various scales and hierarchies. Hannah will lead work on the global demonstration model, formulating a framework with which to link the outputs of the other workstreams.Contact Hannah at hannah.fry@ucl.ac.uk
0

Adam Dennett

Adam Dennett Adam Dennett holds a PhD in quantitative human geography and worked as a Research Associate on the Migration and Global Demograhics workstream of the ENFOLD-ing project, with a particular interest in modelling international migration flows. Contact Adam at a.dennett@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Belinda Wu

Screen shot 2014-01-08 at 16.40.49 Belinda Wu holds a PhD in Geography and has a broad interest in modelling and simulating complex systems in socio-spatial dimensions. She works as a Research Associate on the Development Aid workstream of the ENFOLD-ing project. Contact Belinda at mingqing.wu@ucl.ac.uk.