bio Archive

0

Rob Downes

RobD Rob is Research Associate on the complexity Workstream. He assists the project in developing new mathematics for coupled global dynamics, building on three accepted approaches: spatial interaction models embedded in nonlinear logistic frameworks, reaction-diffusion models which link location and flow, and network models that enable diffusion. Contact Rob at r.downes@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Anthony Korte

Anthony is a Research Associate currently working on spatial interaction and structural models relevant to global dynamics in the global demonstration model within the
Complexity Tools workstream of the ENFOLD-ing project. Contact Anthony at a.korte@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Peter Baudains

Peter Baudains Peter Baudains is a Doctoral Researcher working on the security work stream of the ENFOLDing project. His research interests are in modelling of conflict and global security. Contact Peter at p.baudains@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Luca Cocconcelli

Luca holds a BSc in Economic Science and an MSc in Statistical Science and is a Doctoral Researcher on the Trade work-stream of the ENFOLDing project. His research interests are focussed in developing innovative models for commodity prices and dry bulk freight rates in order to understand the economic global dynamics. Contact Luca on l.cocconcelli@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
1

Rob Levy

Rob Levy has an MSc in Quantitative Economics and is studying, under the auspices of the ENFOLDing project, for a PhD in the regional macroeconomics of development aid. He is interested in large datasets, mathematical analyses and macroeconomic modelling. Contact Rob at rob.levy.11@ucl.ac.uk
0

Janina Beiser

pic_janina Janina is studying for a PhD on the security workstream. Her research analyses  the spread of armed civil conflict both within and between countries as well as strategic government repression.  Contact Janina at janina.beiser.10@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Thomas Oléron Evans

Thomas Oléron Evans is a PhD student whose work with ENFOLDing involves creating and analysing mathematical models of complex dynamical systems. His research interests include agent based epidemiological models and the introduction of spatial structure to security games.Contact Thomas at thomas.evans.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tags:
0

Clare Crabb

 

blog pic Clare Crabb joined the ENFOLDing team in September 2014 and manages the administration of the project. Contact Clare at clare.crabb@ucl.ac.uk